Select by:

Clear All
Age:
Gender:
Categories:
  1. Activity (11)
  2. Australian (53)
  3. Awards/Prizes/Graduation (1)
  4. Bestseller (5)
  5. Books for Grown-ups (0)
  6. CBCA 2016 Shortlist (0)
  7. CBCA 2017 Shortlist (0)
  8. CBCA Notables 2016 (2)
  9. CBCA Notables 2017 (2)
  10. Classroom Novel (1)
  11. Clearance (0)
  12. Coogee Boys Prep Birthday Book List (11)
  13. Feature Title (0)
  14. Film & TV Tie-in (1)
  15. First Chapter Book (0)
  16. FLASH SALE – all books $5.00 or less (0)
  17. Gift (2)
  18. High Interest/Low Level (0)
  19. Homework (1)
  20. INKY Awards (0)
  21. Library Essentials - Primary (88)
  22. Library Essentials - Secondary (53)
  23. New Release (209)
  24. Non Fiction (28)
  25. Parenting (1)
  26. Reluctant Readers (4)
  27. Signed by the Author/Illustrator (0)
  28. VCE/HSC (0)
  29. We Recommend (22)
Theme:
  1. Activity (17)
  2. Adventure (41)
  3. Alphabet (0)
  4. Animals (35)
  5. ANZAC Day (1)
  6. Art (1)
  7. Asia-Pacific (1)
  8. Autobiography/Biography (2)
  9. Babies (2)
  10. Bedtime (5)
  11. Bullying (1)
  12. Celebrations (2)
  13. Christmas (0)
  14. Classics (17)
  15. Colours (0)
  16. Coming of Age / Teen Issues (13)
  17. Cooking & Food (0)
  18. Craft (0)
  19. Cultural Diversity (7)
  20. Dance (1)
  21. Dinosaurs (0)
  22. Diversity (10)
  23. Dragons (5)
  24. Easter (9)
  25. Environment & Society (9)
  26. Fairies (1)
  27. Fairytales (2)
  28. Family (24)
  29. Fathers' Day (0)
  30. Feelings (10)
  31. First Concepts (2)
  32. First Time Events (1)
  33. First Words (1)
  34. Friendship (26)
  35. Grandparents (3)
  36. Graphic Novel (3)
  37. Grief (6)
  38. Health and Wellbeing (2)
  39. Historical (15)
  40. Horror/Thriller (9)
  41. Humour (17)
  42. Imaginative Play (0)
  43. Indigenous (0)
  44. LGBT (1)
  45. Magic and Fantasy (1)
  46. Manners (1)
  47. Maths (2)
  48. Migrants (1)
  49. Mother's Day (1)
  50. Music (0)
  51. Mystery (8)
  52. Myths & Legends (2)
  53. Numbers (3)
  54. Nursery Rhymes (0)
  55. Pirates (1)
  56. Plays (0)
  57. Poetry (3)
  58. Princesses (0)
  59. Reading (0)
  60. Romance (7)
  61. School Stories (2)
  62. Science and Nature (6)
  63. Seasons (0)
  64. Short Stories (1)
  65. Siblings (5)
  66. Sound (1)
  67. Space (1)
  68. Speculative Fiction (17)
  69. Sport (7)
  70. Starting School (0)
  71. Toilet Training (0)
  72. Transport (2)
  73. Travel (2)
  74. War (14)
  75. Writing (1)
Format:
  1. Activity (1)
  2. Audio CD (1)
  3. Big Book (0)
  4. Board (12)
  5. Board & Puppet (0)
  6. Book & CD (0)
  7. Box (0)
  8. Cloth (0)
  9. Gift (0)
  10. Gift Box (0)
  11. Hardback (59)
  12. Hardback/Sounds (0)
  13. Paperback (148)
  14. Paperback & CD (0)
  15. Pop-Up (0)
  16. Postcards (0)
  17. Slipcase (0)
Character:
  1. Angelina Ballerina (0)
  2. Artemis Fowl (0)
  3. Batman (0)
  4. Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom (0)
  5. Big Ted (0)
  6. Boris (0)
  7. Cars (0)
  8. Charley Bear (0)
  9. Charlie & Lola (0)
  10. Clone Wars (0)
  11. Club Penguin (0)
  12. Dr Who (0)
  13. Fancy Nancy (0)
  14. Flower Fairies (0)
  15. Giggle and Hoot (0)
  16. Grug (0)
  17. Hairy Maclary (0)
  18. Harry Potter (0)
  19. In the Night Garden (0)
  20. Jemima Puddle Duck (0)
  21. Little Charley (0)
  22. Madeline (0)
  23. Maisy (0)
  24. Meg and Mog (0)
  25. Moomin (0)
  26. Moshi Monsters (0)
  27. Mr Men (0)
  28. Ninjago (0)
  29. Noddy (0)
  30. Olivia (0)
  31. Pearlie (0)
  32. Peppa Pig (0)
  33. Peter Rabbit (0)
  34. Phantom Menace (0)
  35. Poptropica (0)
  36. Rascal (0)
  37. Schnitzel Von Krumm (0)
  38. Slinky Malinki (0)
  39. Spiderman (0)
  40. Spot (0)
  41. Star Wars (0)
  42. Tashi (0)
  43. The Avengers (0)
  44. The Green Sheep (0)
  45. The Very Hungry Caterpillar (0)
  46. Thomas the Tank Engine (0)
  47. Tintin (0)
  48. Toy Story (0)
  49. Where's Wally? (0)
Series:
  1. Alex Rider (0)
  2. Alice-Miranda (1)
  3. Artemis Fowl (0)
  4. Asterix (0)
  5. Aussie Bites (0)
  6. Aussie Chomps (0)
  7. Aussie Nibbles (0)
  8. Baby Touch (0)
  9. Beast Quest (0)
  10. Big Nate (0)
  11. Billie B Brown (0)
  12. Bloodlines (0)
  13. Brotherband (0)
  14. Captain Underpants (0)
  15. Chaos Walking (0)
  16. Cherub (0)
  17. Clarice Bean (0)
  18. Clementine Rose (0)
  19. Clothbound Classics (0)
  20. Conspiracy 365 (0)
  21. Deltora Quest (0)
  22. Diary of a Wimpy Kid (0)
  23. Dork Diaries (1)
  24. Dragonkeeper (1)
  25. Dreaming Narrative (0)
  26. EJ12 Girl Hero (0)
  27. Ella and Olivia (0)
  28. Essential Modern Classics (0)
  29. Extreme Adventures (0)
  30. Fallen (0)
  31. Famous Five (0)
  32. Go Girl (0)
  33. Hairy Maclary (0)
  34. Hardy Boys Adventures (0)
  35. Harry Potter (0)
  36. Henderson's Boys (0)
  37. Heroes of Olympus (0)
  38. Hey Jack! (0)
  39. Horrible Histories (0)
  40. Hush Hush (0)
  41. I Can Be.... (0)
  42. In 30 Seconds (0)
  43. In the Night Garden (0)
  44. Infernal Devices (0)
  45. Infinity Ring (0)
  46. Judy Moody (0)
  47. Ladybird Classics (0)
  48. Ladybird Read-It-Yourself (0)
  49. Ladybird Tales (0)
  50. Lego (0)
  51. Lulu Bell (0)
  52. Maxx Rumble (0)
  53. Mission Fox (0)
  54. Mortal Instruments (0)
  55. Moshi Monsters (0)
  56. My First (0)
  57. Nancy Drew Diaries (1)
  58. Not-For-Parents (0)
  59. Olive and Moss (0)
  60. Our Australian Girl (0)
  61. Peekaboo (0)
  62. Penguin Classic (0)
  63. Percy Jackson (0)
  64. Pig Called Truffle (0)
  65. Play School (0)
  66. Pocket Eyewitness (0)
  67. Pokemon (0)
  68. Popular Penguins (0)
  69. Puffin Classics (0)
  70. Puffin Modern Classics (0)
  71. Rainbow Magic (1)
  72. Ranger's Apprentice (0)
  73. Ruby Redfort (0)
  74. Saddle Club (0)
  75. Samurai Kids (0)
  76. Science in Action (0)
  77. Sea Quest (0)
  78. Secret History (0)
  79. Secret Seven (0)
  80. Skulduggery Pleasant (0)
  81. Skylanders (0)
  82. Sophie and the Shadow Woods (0)
  83. Specky Magee (0)
  84. Spell Sisters (0)
  85. Spirit Animals (0)
  86. Star Wars (0)
  87. Strange Angels (0)
  88. Tashi (0)
  89. The 39 Clues (0)
  90. The ABC Book Of ... (0)
  91. The Billionaire Trilogy (0)
  92. The Caster Chronicles (0)
  93. The Chocolate Box Girls (0)
  94. The Chronicles of Narnia (0)
  95. The Gallagher Girls (0)
  96. The Hunger Games (0)
  97. The Inheritance Cycle (0)
  98. The Kane Chronicles (0)
  99. The Keepers (0)
  100. The Legacy of Tril (0)
  101. The Luxe (0)
  102. The Morganville Vampires (0)
  103. The Obernewtyn Chronicles (0)
  104. The Spiderwick Chronicles (0)
  105. The Wardstone Chronicles (0)
  106. Time Riders (0)
  107. Tinga Tinga (0)
  108. Toddler Touch (0)
  109. Tomorrow, When the War Began (0)
  110. Toocool (0)
  111. Touch and Feel (0)
  112. Urban Outlaws (1)
  113. Vampire Academy (0)
  114. Vampire Diaries (0)
  115. Vintage Children's Classics (0)
  116. WAARDA (0)
  117. Walker Classics (0)
  118. Walker Stories (0)
  119. Wereworld (0)
  120. Wiggles (0)
  121. Wings & Co (0)
  122. Young Bond (0)
  123. Young Samurai (0)
  124. Zac Power (0)
Price:
  1. $0.00 - $9.99 (15)
  2. $10.00 - $14.99 (48)
  3. $15.00 - $19.99 (96)
  4. $20.00 - $29.99 (45)
  5. $30.00 - $249.99 (17)

Maybe a Fox

Appelt Kathi
  • Age Range: 12 - 14,14 plus
  • Gender: Boys & Girls,Boys,Girls
  • Theme: Animals,Feelings
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781406372892
  • Publisher: Walker Books Australia
  • Published: March 2017

Price

$16.99

Shipping ++
Au Shipping Free on all orders over $50

FAQ ++

Book Description

Sylvie and Jules, Jules and Sylvie. Better than just sisters, better than best friends. Jules’ favourite thing is collecting rocks, and Sylvie’s is running – fast. But Sylvie is too fast, and when she runs to the most dangerous part of the river one snowy morning to throw in a wish rock, she is so fast that no one sees what happens when she disappears. At that very moment, in another part of the woods, a shadow fox is born: half of the spirit world, half of the animal world. She, too, is fast, and she senses danger. When Jules goes to throw one last wish rock into the river for her lost sister, the human and shadow worlds collide with unexpected consequences. Written in alternate voices – one Jules, the other the fox – this searingly beautiful tale tells of one small family’s moment of heartbreak as it unfolds into something epic, mythic, shimmering and, most of all, hopeful. A touching and powerful contemporary story of sisterly love and grief, with a twist of magical realism A beautifully constructed, emotionally resonant piece of writing, perfect for fans of Wonder, A Boy Called Hope and Counting by Sevens Written as an alternating narrative by two critically acclaimed US middle grade authors